top of page
  • Writer's pictureSara

Good News, I’ve Found Some Important Reads

In March I wrote a post titled “A Million Books Except the Ones I Need.” Since writing that post, I’ve been able to get my hands on some important reads. (Thank goodness!)


I wanted to provide a list of the names of the books.


  • You Belong Here by Willie Moore Jr.

  • Being Adopted The Lifelong Search for Self by David M. Brodzinsky, Ph.D., Marshall D. Schechter, M.D., & Robin Marantz Henig

  • Without A Map by Meredith Hall

  • You Don’t Look Adopted by Anne Heffron

  • The Girls Who Went Away by Ann Fessler

  • The Body Keeps the Score by Bessel Van Der Kolk, M.D.

  • What Happened To You? By Bruce D. Perry. M.D., Ph.D. & Oprah Winfrey


I will continue to add to the list of the books I read on here because there are so many people who can benefit from these resources. I of course hope that adoptees and members of the adoption triad can benefit from the list, but I also find it incredibly important for mental health workers, those in the medical field, teachers, and honestly any professional who may come in contact with a member of the adoption triad to immerse themselves in these books.


“Education is the foundation upon which any change is built.”

24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page